Available to configure during Group Setup or while editing Group Settings, the Privacy Level of a group helps define some default behaviors of the group website.
For a Private Group:
• All content, including the group name and summary, are only shown to signed-in members.
For a Public Group:
• The group name and summary are published on the public internet.
• Event titles, descriptions, locations and times are published on the public internet.
• Event RSVPs are only available to signed-in members.
• The member list is never published to the public internet.
• Member profiles are never published to the public internet.
For All Groups:
• Online Event URL Privacy: If an event will happen online access to the Video Chat URL is limited to only those who have RSVP'd to the event.
You can change a group’s Privacy Level while editing Group Settings, but take care as the behavior changes are pretty significant and can effect member expectations.